The Fellowship of the Ring Read online free

The Fellowship of the Ring is the first of three volumes of the epic novel The Lord of the Rings by the English author J. R. R. Tolkien. It is followed by The Two Towers and The Return of the King. It takes place in the fictional universe of Middle-earth. It was originally published on 29 July 1954 in the United Kingdom.

The volume consists of a foreword, in which the author discusses his writing of The Lord of the Rings, a prologue titled “Concerning Hobbits, and other matters”, and the main narrative in Book I: The Ring Sets Out and Book II: The Ring Goes South.


Book I – Foreword

Book I – Prologue

Book I – Chapter 1

Book I – Chapter 2

Book I – Chapter 3

Book I – Chapter 4

Book I – Chapter 5

Book I – Chapter 6

Book I – Chapter 7

Book I – Chapter 8

Book I – Chapter 9

Book I – Chapter 10

Book I – Chapter 11

Book I – Chapter 12

Book II – Chapter 1

Book II – Chapter 2

Book II – Chapter 3

Book II – Chapter 4

Book II – Chapter 5

Book II – Chapter 6

Book II – Chapter 7

Book II – Chapter 8

Book II – Chapter 9

Book II – Chapter 10


Let share the post!

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *